Lost n Sound


Human Animal – Francesco Diaz & Young Rebels by nobuler
January 19, 2009, 11:15 pm
Filed under: music

click to download



EOTO – droppin grooves by Matt Siegel
January 19, 2009, 10:31 pm
Filed under: music, siegelworld

click to download



To: Knobskers, CC: The Crew by dizzurt
January 19, 2009, 7:08 pm
Filed under: dizzurt, RANTS | Tags:

AIIIGHTT, so wuts good fellaz, and LAAAADIIEZZZ?? So i figured since I can’t upload any fucking music (which I will get to in a second) I figured I’d join in and jive a little bit. So far, I think the blog is doing decent, getting the members up, I like that, keeping the diversity, I’m diggin. I think we need to continue to get more members, and be able to share new music thru each one of our sub-crews and keep the FIIYAARR b-b-b-buummpinn! Knobskers, I’m not sure I like the navigation around the site. Its very hard to read, and on a lot of(certain) computers or browsers fuck up the blogger posters section and make some really big, and some bold, and some normal side, and its not listed its all over the place. Also, even if it is in a list its hard to make out who is who and what is what. And do they have to be alphabetical? I was thinking like there should be a list of posters and then a seperate little list of categories i.e. throwbacks, music, visuals etc. IDK just some ideas I was thinking, just thought we should clean shit up a little bit and possibly make more user friendly.

But also Robbie, boxstr aint lettin me upload shit, and ive been tryin for the past 2 days. When i click to upload the file it takes an extremely long time just sitting there loading, and then this message appears ” Fatal error: Could not move or copy uploaded files to the user files directory. Check directory permission! ” Now idk if somebody has died and it really is fatal and I should be worried or You have just denied me access to Prefers the Night, which is blasphemy! Idk whats going on here but I can’t contribute unless I can upload!!

I was thinkin we should get a little structure goin to the blog as well. Like the throwbacks thing is sick! But it should be like a weekly thing that we all know we can check out at like Mondays or some shit like that. Then do one for visuals or wtvr, etc, keep ideas and categories coming but it takes away from the coolness and effectiveness of each track if its not structured and periodically given out to the masses. WE DICTATE WHAT THESE PEOPLE LISTEN TO! and I check the site and I gotta go back 5 pages to just find the last time I checked the site, too much flooding of the same type of shit and I wind up not gettin to check anythinng out.

Keep up shit with tourdates and shows! that shit is $$, keeps people informed, and I like the recordings/videos of shows we actually went to! Shits dope! Robbie I know you used to have a depths photo link, get that back on there! Well I guess that is all for now, nice work nig nogs! Cheers, your pal, dizzURT

ps- how do i start a new category? I want to start one for this post, entitled “RANTS”. and allow people to vent, post ideas, and just ramble…a great tool when your foxxxed and got sumthin to say!



Monkey – Monkey Bee (Diplo Remix) by nobuler
January 19, 2009, 2:44 am
Filed under: music, nobuler

click to download



House of Blues Boston- Heady February Dates (get tix) by Ranch Guerra
January 19, 2009, 1:27 am
Filed under: music news, ranchsauce

2.24

Thievery Corporation (30-35 dollas)

2.25

George Clinton and Parliament (25 dollas)

2.28

The Disco Biscuits with Break Science[see post] (25 dollas)

A CHANCE TO CHILL WITH BEANTOWN’S FINEST at 20 Pratt (PRICELESS)